The chairperson of the Nigeria Women’s Football League, Aisha Falode, will be presented with a merit award of excellence by the Osun State chapter of the Sports Writer’s Association of Nigeria.

The event has been scheduled to hold on 19th of October 2017 at the Atlantis Civic Event Centre, Osogbo.

According to the Chairman Award Planning Committee, Olayinka Olawole, the meritorious gold award of excellence in women’s football development will be presented to the NWFL Chairperson, Aisha Falode, for her positive and encouraging attitude that inspired and made a positive impact on Women’s Football in Nigeria.

He added that: “Aisha Falode has been a role model for others and raised the profile of women’s football locally and internationally.”

The other recipients for awards in the programme includes former Osun state governor, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola, former NFF Sec Gen. Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi, former NFF president Sani Lulu Abdullahi, former NFF Women’s Football chairperson Hon. Ayo Omidiran and former international Ademola Adeshina.

Others are NFF vice president Seyi Akinwumi, NFF board member Alhaji Ahmed Fresh and Tade Azeez Nigeria Referees Association and Akin Alabi.

Others include the proprietor of Remo Stars, Kunle Soname, Tunji Brown, Senator Jide Omoworare, Aderonke Ogunbanwo Ajibola, Senator Fatai Buhari, Honourable Lawrence Ayeni.

The highpoint of the event will be the investiture of the former Secretary General of the NFF, Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi, as Osun State Pillar of Sport, for his long term services to the development of sports in the state and beyond.

September 7, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *